

A RESOLUTION OF THE TRIBAL COUNCIL OF THE DELAWARE TRIBE OF INDIANS TO APPROVE TRIBAL MEMBERSHIP

RESOLUTION 2017-07

Authored by Chris Miller, Enrollment Director

WHEREAS, the Delaware Tribal Council is authorized by Article V of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Delaware Tribe of Indians to represent and act in all matters that concern the general welfare of the Tribe; and,

WHEREAS, the Delaware Tribal Council of the Delaware Tribe of Indians adopts this resolution to authorize in accordance with the Delaware Tribal Membership Act to approve for membership individuals that have been initially approved by the Enrollment Director as eligible for tribal membership; and

WHEREAS, the following applicants have been determined eligible by the Enrollment Director:

Leighton Shamblin Ronald Kitchen Annalee Lewis Cathey King Alexander Abney-King Samuel Phillips Jack Phillips Brian Phillips Kyson Phillips Wyatt Hooper Maci Randall Mae Randall Seth Jenkins Amzie Mendoza Jeffery Bowers Chance Buhl Nicholas Grim

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Delaware Tribal Council of the Delaware Tribe of Indians does hereby authorize and approve the names listed above as Delaware Tribal Members.

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the foregoing was considered by the Delaware Tribal Council of the Delaware Tribe of Indians and adopted this <u>'</u>| day of <u>February</u> 2017 with a vote of <u>(</u>, yes, <u>-</u> no, and <u>-</u> abstaining.

Chet Brooks, Chief

Attested by: Charles Randall, Sec

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY